Skip to main content

Nominations for the 2022 WA Rural Health Excellence Awards are now Open!

The 2022 WA Rural Health Excellence Awards recognise and acknowledge health professionals who have dedicated their careers to caring for rural communities, and celebrate the achievements of health professionalswho have enhanced the range and quality of medical care available in Western Australian rural locations.

Having access to quality healthcare is extremely important for rural communities and these awards are an opportunity to shine the spotlight on health professionals who have contributed to rural health in Western Australia.

Categories for the 2022 WA Rural Health Excellence Awards are:

  • General Practitioner (GP) of the Year
  • Clinical Leadership
  • Rural Researcher or Educator
  • Specialist of the Year (Non-GP)
  • Metropolitan-based Bush Champion
  • Rural Nurse/Midwife of the Year
  • Rural Allied Health Professional of the Year
  • Rising Star
  • Building Healthy Country Communities
  • People’s Choice
  • Chairman’s Award

Additional information on each of the award categories and the criteria is attached and can be found on the 2022 WA Rural Health Excellence Awards website.


Nominations close Monday 8 November 2021.

Should you have any enquiries, please contact the WA Rural Health Excellence Awards Coordinator at or 08 6389 4500.  Thank you.

Alisha Small

Author Alisha Small

My name is Alisha and I am the Program Coordinator for the PHPN. I am based in Karratha at the RCS and WACRH offices however, I travel regularly throughout the Pilbara.

More posts by Alisha Small